Cookies

We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Social Events

2024 Social Events

All events are at the OBC Clubhouse unless otherwise stated
Members are to bring contributions to the Buffet Lunches

2024 Social Calendar

Date Event Time

Sunday 24th March

Hot cross bun and coffee morning

10.30 am

Tuesday 9th April

Ladies Coffee Morning

10am

Saturday 13th April

Cheese and Wine

7 pm

Saturday 20th April

Start of the season opening drive

2:30 Start of play

Saturday 4th May

New bowlers open day

10am - 4pm

Monday 6th May

BANK HOLIDAY DRIVE

2:30 Start of play

Friday 10th May

HOY BINGO/GAMES NIGHT

WITH FISH OR CHICKEN AND CHIPS

Sunday 19th May

New bowlers open day

10am - 4pm

Monday 27th May

BANK HOLIDAY 2 WOOD Mix PAIRS DAY

Bring your own lunch

11 am

Friday 31st May

PRESIDENT’S QUIZ NIGHT

Sunday 16th June

Awayday BIRCHINGTON-ON-SEA

2:30 Start of play

Friday 21st June

RACE NIGHT WITH FISH OR CHICKEN AND CHIPS

Friday 12th July

Awayday BROADSTAIRS & St Peters

2:30 Start of play

Sunday 21st July

MIXED TRIPLES COMPETITION

TBA

Saturday 27th July

CABARET EVENING

Sunday 28th July

SKILLS DAY - Buffet lunch ?

11 am

Tuesday 13th August

Awayday NEW ROMNEY 

2:30 Start of play

Friday 16th August

HOY BINGO/GAMES NIGHT

WITH FISH OR CHICKEN AND CHIPS

Monday 26th August

CAPTAINS DAY & PRESIDENTS DAY

TBA

Sunday 1st September

Palmart Cup: ladies v men

2:30 Start of play

Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th September

Finals Weekend

Thursday 12th Sept

PHIL’S QUIZ NIGHT (TBC)

Friday 13th September

Awayday DEAL - Victoria Park BC

2:30 Start of play

Saturday 21st September

FINAL DRIVE & PARTY

2:30 Start of play

Other Key events

Date Event Time

Tuesday 18th June

Match v Mayor’s team,  Tea & Cakes 

2:30 Start of play