We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Internal Competitions

Winners 2023

Competition Winners Runners Up

Ladies Championship

Eunice Pain

Shiona Pilgrim

Ladies Pairs

Shiona Pilgrim & Sandra Stokes

Judy Kimmins & Pat Pillow

Men's Championship

Alan Niblock

John Ouzman

Mens Pairs

Jiro Leal Yanome & John Ouzman

Roger Wingrove  & Dave Eyles

Handicap Open

Toby Hagues

Alan Niblock

Two woods Open

John Ouzman

Alan Niblock

Mixed 100 Up

Alan Niblock 

Nick Kimmins

Pearce Trophy

Steve Walker

Les Everson

Over 70's Open

Roger Wingrove

Alan Pollard

Mixed Pairs

Kath Thomas & Tony Pilgrim

Eunice Pain & Phil Connell

Novice Pairs

Not Played

2 Wood Mixed Pairs

Peter Ferriman and Eunice Pain

Phil Connell and Kay Matthews

Australian Pairs

Jill Yeates & John Ouzman

Sue Hitchcock & Roger Smith

Faith Muxworthy Mixed Triples

Pauline Ackland    Kay Matthews   Vince Brown

Pat Pillow   Elisabeth Leishman   Dave Eyles


Sandra Stokes (142)

Kay Matthews (140), Mary Eyles (125)

Skills Trophy 

Kenny Leetham

Phil Connell

Frank Palmart Cup



End to End

Presentation Dinner 2023